News & events > Shooting Stars nominations for European Film Awards 2010
07 Nov 2010

Shooting Stars nominations for European Film Awards 2010


Two of the ten SHOOTING STARS, who were presented as Europe's Best Young Actors at this year's Berlin International Film Festival, have been nominated as "European Actress 2010" for the upcoming European Film Awards: Zrinka Cvitešić from Croatia for her role in On the Path by Jasmila Žbanic and Lotte Verbeek from The Netherlands for her performance in Nothing Personal by Urszula Antoniak.

Furthermore, two former SHOOTING STARS were nominated as "European Actor 2010": Elio Germano, Italian SHOOTING STAR 2008, for Our Life by Daniele Luchetti and Jakob Cedergren, Danish SHOOTING STAR 2005, for Submarino by Thomas Vinterberg.

The nominations were announced by the European Film Academy and EFA Productions at the Seville European Film Festival at the weekend. More than 2,300 EFA members will now vote for the winners who will be made known during the Awards Ceremony on 4 December in Tallinn/Estonia. Tallinn's Black Nights Film Festival will also host EFP's presentation of six of the ten SHOOTING STARS from 2010 with their films as part of the Shooting Stars Touring Programme.

The SHOOTING STARS 2011, who are nominated by the EFP member organisations and selected by an international jury, will be presented at the next Berlin International Film Festival. European Film Promotion's SHOOTING STARS programme is financially supported by the EU's MEDIA Programme.

Source: Press release