News & events > Man Asian Literary Prize 2010 | longlist announced
22 Dec 2010

Man Asian Literary Prize 2010 | longlist announced

The judges have announced writers from Japan, China, India and the Philippines in the longlist for the 2010 Man Asian Literary Prize.

The longlist includes Japanese writer, Kenzaburo Oe, who won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1994.

2010 Longlist

Three Sisters by Bi Feiyu

Way to Go by Upamanyu Chatterjee

Dahanu Road by Anosh Irani

Serious Men by Manu Joseph

The Thing About Thugs by Tabish Khair

Tiger Hills by Sarita Mandanna

The Changeling by Kenzaburo Oe

Hotel Iris by Yoko Ogawa

Monkey-man by Usha K.R.

Below the Crying Mountain by Criselda Yabes

The three distinguished judges for this year’s Prize are Monica Ali, Homi K. Bhabha and Hsu-Ming Teo.   The Man Asian Literary Prize is open to all novels by Asian writers published in English each year. The cash value of the prize is USD 30,000.  The winner will be awarded in March 2011.