Resources > Chulalongkorn University
10 Mar 2011

Chulalongkorn University

The Faculty of Communication Arts is one of the 18 faculties in Chulalongkorn University. It is located on Phyathai Road. Founded in 1965, it was originally an independent department named the Department of Mass Communication and Public Relations. It became a proper Faculty in 1974, known publicly as the Faculty of Communication Arts. It consists of over 70 full-time faculty members and approximately 485 students. The undergraduate course in the Department of Motion Pictures and Still Photography aims at teaching the principles of motion pictures and still photography as powerful medium. The students are required to expose themselves to the aesthetic and technical values of film/photography through coursework, production activities and research activities.