Resources > National Commission For Culture And The Arts (NCCA)
12 Jun 2011

National Commission For Culture And The Arts (NCCA)

Elvert Banares, Consultant, Cinema Values Reorientation Program

The major cultural agencies of government are the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP), the National Historical Institute (NHI), the National Museum (NM), the National Library (TNL), the Records Management and Archives Office (RMAO), and the Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF) [Commission on the Filipino Language], all under the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) by virtue of E.O. No. 80 and R.A. No. 9155. The Chairs and/or the Directors of these cultural agencies are all ex-officio members of the NCCA Board. The following programs were developed to realize the above mentioned mandates of the NCCA- Program for Culture and Development; Culture and Education; Program for Artistic Excellence; Promotion of Culture and the Arts; Conservation of Cultural Heritage; and Culture and Diplomacy. Guidelines for these Grant Programs are available online with forms.