Opportunities > Luxembourg | 14th EAVE+ workshop for independent audiovisual producers
02 Feb 2024

Luxembourg | 14th EAVE+ workshop for independent audiovisual producers

European Audiovisual Entrepreneurs (EAVE) is calling for applications from independent audiovisual producers with solid track record and international experience for their intensive workshop in Luxembourg, 19–24 April 2024. 

EAVE+ offers 15 producers the opportunity to discuss their company structures and management practices together with high-profile industry experts, to tackle the business side of running a film company. This is an intensive workshop for independent producers who wish to reinforce their managerial and financial capacity to run sustainable production companies and compete on the international market.

The upcoming edition will focus on company sustainability and how to reinvent in times of change. Under the title “transforming companies” the programme will feature a series of company case studies and inspiring new business models and tackle the role of the producer as a leader. All producers will work on their individual leadership qualities and resilience in private coaching sessions.

Who is it for?

The programme is designed for producers who have been running their own company for 5+ years and/or who have worked 5+ years at senior management level in another company. EAVE strongly recommends that two individuals at senior management level attend from each company.


EAVE allocates a scholarship for European residents and citizens who identify as Black, Indigenous, or People of Colour. EAVE also offers a limited number of scholarships covering the participation fee (including accommodation). Priority is given to candidates from LCC countries as defined by Creative Europe (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia).

EAVE+ application guidelines

Deadline: 2 February 2024

EAVE+ is organised once a year in Luxembourg with support of the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union and Film Fund Luxembourg.