Opportunities > British Council | International Collaboration Grants
04 Nov 2021

British Council | International Collaboration Grants

The British Council has launched the International Collaboration Grants, a £3.5m programme of grants now available to support UK and overseas organisations to collaborate internationally. The collaborative proposals supported will be for UK arts organisations in partnership with those in eligible countries and territories worldwide.

Within the ASEM region, the eligible partner countries are: Bangladesh, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Myanmar, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Spain, Thailand and Viet Nam.

During the pandemic, the British Council supported organisations to collaborate internationally via digital means through the Digital Collaboration Fund . Building on the success of the pilot fund, it is now launching International Collaboration Grants to support UK and international organisations to work together on digital, face-to-face, and/or hybrid artistic projects.

The grants are designed to support artists to make and develop creative artwork with their international peers and encourage new international partnerships and innovative ways of collaborating. Small grants of £5-20k and large grants of £20-75k are available now to UK and international organisations. Applications must demonstrate genuine international collaboration and an explicit benefit to individual artists and international partners, and projects should address significant contemporary themes, from climate change to global challenges.

Eligible Countries / Territories

UK in partnership with: Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Colombia, Egypt, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Korea, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Norway, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi, Spain, South Africa, Sudan, Taiwan,Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, UAE, Ukraine, and Vietnam

Deadline for applications: 4 November 2021