

TECHNICAL COORDINATOR | ASEF CULTURE360

ASEF culture 360 is currently looking for a technical coordinator with a proven track record in web content management via Word Press.

This position includes the following responsibilities:

- Management of WordPress and Buddy Press (backend)
- Coordination with web-host and service provider
- Managing ASEF culture 360 email accounts via Google Mail
- Reporting on technical issues and possible enhancements
- Management of the WordPress and BuddyPress platform
- To liaise with web host and with WordPress 3.0/BuddyPress (WP3.0/BP) developers to maintain complete system integrity and stability
- Give recommendations on future development of the WP3.0/BP platform
- Provide general community support/training and SPAM management
- Produce training videos, training images and other relevant training information. Develop a structured, user-friendly Knowledge Base
- Assist ASEF staff with blogs related to the ASEF culture360 platform, including the ASEMUS website.

Requirements:

- Candidates have to be a national of an ASEM member country*
- This position is freelance. The applicant does not need to be based in Singapore
- The position offered is based on a 12 months contract
- All quotations should be calculated on a monthly base for a maximum of 80hours per month and should be quoted only in Singapore Dollars.

Please send your CV, cover letter, writing samples and proposed monthly fee to:

Valentina Riccardi, Project Manager, Culture Department, ASEF: valentina.riccardi(at)culture360.org

Deadline for submissions: 15 December 2014. Only shortlisted candidates will be notified.

* The Asia-Europe Meeting (ASEM) is an informal process of dialogue and cooperation bringing together the 28 European Union member states, 2 European countries, and the European Commission with 21 Asian countries and the ASEAN Secretariat. Member countries are: Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Lao P.D.R., Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, the United Kingdom, Viet Nam.